Honour and Award   Honour and Award

Honour and Award

Name, Designation and Address of the Person

Award/ Recognition

Institution/ Society Facilitating

Dr. S.K. Gupta,
Co-PI & Emeritus Scientist, CSSRI, Karnal

  • CSSRI Excellence Award in 2011
  • Fellowship  Award
  • Fellow Award in 2013
  • CSSRI, Karnal
  • ISCAR Society, Canning
  • ISAE, New Delhi

Dr. A. Sarangi,

  • NAAS Associate in 2009
  • Shankar Memorial Award in 2012
  • Best Paper Award for the publication during year 2013
  • Best paper award by ISAE for the publication during year 2014
  • NAAS, New Delhi
  • Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers (ISAE), New Delhi
  • -----do-----
  • -----do-----

Dr B. S. Kalra,
Co-PI, WTC-IARI, New Delhi

Command Area Development & Water Management (CADWM) Award in 2010

Ministry of Water Resources,
New Delhi

Dr. Shaik N. Meera,
CPI, Directorate of Rice Research, Hyderabad

Young Extension Professional Award, December 8, 2013

International Society of Extension Education, Nagpur, India

Young Scientist Leadership Award, September 19, 2013

Agriculture Leadership Summit-2013 organized by ‘Agriculture Today Magazine'

Dr. R. Venkatachalam,
CPI AgrisNet Team, Dept. of Agriculture, Govt. of Tamilnadu

Gold Icon Award for Specific Sectorial Award 2010-11

National Award for e-Governance, Govt. of India

Rural Technology and Business Incubator (RTBI), Chennai

Acknowledging role of RTBI in implementing technologies for their Farm Crop Management System

Agriculture Minister, Govt. of Tamilnadu

Dr. Surya Gunjal,
CCPI, ICRISAT, Hyderabad

Vasundhara Award

Kirloskar Foundation, Pune

Mrs. Indra Bajaj,
CPI, KrishiPrabha,
CCSHAU, Hissar

Appreciation Certificate for effective implementation of the Project, May 21-22, 2010

National Meet on "Technological Innovations in Agriculture", National Agricultural Innovation Project (NAIP) - Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), New Delhi

Project Officer, e-Extension, Directorate of Extension Education, TNAU, Coimbatore

Golden ICON Award, 2010-11


Farm Leadership Award, 2009-10

  • Dr. K.K. Manjunatha, CCPI.
  • Mr. V Srinivasa, Co-PI, University Library, UAS, Bangalore

Incentive Award 2010-11

University of Agricultural Sciences, GKVK, Bangalore

Mr. Roshan Lal Vishwakarma, Aanand Agril. University (AAU) BPD Unit incubatee

Award for Rural Innovations  for innovation on sugar cane bud chipper- 2012

National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD), New Delhi

Dr. Sunil Patel

Outstanding Interdisciplinary Team Award for Research, on July 16, 2010

ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. R. V. Vyas,

Award for Liquid Bio fertilizer Technology TOT & PPP, September 10, 2012

Shri Narendra Modi, Hon. Chief Minister of Gujarat, at Federation of Gujarat Industries (FGI) campus, Vadodara

Dr. Rishi Pal Singh,
Director, Directorate of Seed & Farms, Birsa Agricultural University (BAU), Ranchi

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Award (2011) for Technical Book in Hindi titled – "Beej evam Paudh Samvardhan Samagri", July 16, 2012

ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. S. K. Rao
CL and Dean, JNKVV, Jabalpur

Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Award

ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. Kailash Nath Katju Award

Govt. of Madhya Pradesh

Outstanding Inter-disciplinary Team award for Research in Agriculture and allied Sciences

ICAR, New Delhi

Achievers Award- 2010

Society for the Advancement of Human and Nature (SADHNA)

Fellow Award

National Academy of Agriculture Sciences (NASC), India

Dr. P. Sivasubramanian
Director (ABD) and
team of BPD Unit at TNAU, Coimbatore

National Award for the Best Agri-Business Incubator, March 9, 2011

NIABI- 2011 ICRISAT, Hyderabad

Mr. Rajkumar, Proprietor,
M/S Emral Tune Line Auto Tech Ind.

Mr. P.M. Murugesan
Melakkal, Madurai

National Award for the Best
March 1, 2014

Ministry of Micro Small and Medium Enterprises (MoMSME), Govt. of India New Delhi

ABI-ICRISAT Patancheru

Best Incubator, 2009


Best Stall Award, 2013

NIRD Rural Technology Mela

Best Incubator, 2013

FICCI Food 360°

Dr. C.N. Ravishankar,
Principal Investigator, ZTMBPD Unit, CIFT, Kochi

National Award for Best Agri-Business Incubator, April, 25 2013

NIABI -2013

Certificate of Appreciation for outstanding work on Establishment of Business Incubation, November, 16-14 2012

NAIP, ICAR, New Delhi

Mr. Sultan Singh, an Incubatee of ZTM-BPD Unit CIFT Cochin.

Best Incubatee Award
February 2012

NIABI -2012

ZTM & BPD Unit, IARI, New Delhi

Best Agribusiness Incubator Award - 2012

Second Global Agribusiness Incubation Conference, NIABI

Award for commercialization of an NAIP technology of highest value, July 18-19, 2013

Agri-Tech Investors Meet NAIP, ICAR, New Delhi

IISR-BPD collaboration in with IISR-KVK

Second National best stall Award, January 28-31, 2014

Kerala Science Congress- National Science Expo, Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Wayanad

Dr. P.M Singh, CPI, BPD-IIVR, Varanasi

Awarded on Significant contribution to vegetable seeds,  June 8, 2013

Indian Society of Seed Technology, IARI, New Delhi

Dr. Rahul Srivastava,
Business Manager

Award for Excellent Achievements, July 29-31, 2011

7th Food and Technology Expo 2011, National News Services (Media Group Since 1950)

  • M.C. Sharma, CL
  • Dr. Puneet Kumar, CPI
  • Mr. Sukhjinder Singh of AIDT, Puranpur
  • Dr. Rahul Srivastava, Business Manager

Best Incubator Award, February 6-8, 2012

Annual Conference, NIABI 2012, New Delhi

  • Dr. Gaya Prasad, CL
  • Dr. Puneet Kumar, CPI

IVRI, Izzatnagar

Awarded for commercializing maximum number of NAIP and Institute Technologies,  July 18-19, 2013

NAIP Agri-Tech Investors Meet at NASC Complex, New Delhi

Mr. Ajay Raghav an Incubatee of ZTM-BPD Unit, IVRI, Izatnagar

Felicitated for promotion of ICAR Technologies and bring them in to market in form of Ready to Eat Products, October 19, 2013

Agri Innovate (AgIn) India Ltd., NASC Complex, New Delhi

Dr. P. Sivasubramanian,
Director (ABD)

The National Award for Best Agri-Business Incubator, 2011

NIABI - 2011

Mr. Rajkumar,
Proprietor, M/s Emral Tuen Line Auto Tech  Ind

The Best Incubatee Award in the on March 9, 2011

Global Agri-Business Incubation  Conference, NIABI at ICRISAT, Hyderabad

ZTM & BPD Unit-CIRCOT, Mumbai

Best performing NAIP BPD Units for Technology Commercialization

ICAR, New Delhi and ICRISAT, Hyderabad

CIFA , Bhubaneswar

Second best stall, February 28, 2014

Eastern Indian Regional Fair, CRRI Cuttack

Dr Anjani Kumar,
Principal Scientist, NCAP, New Delhi -

R T Doshi Foundation Award (2nd Prize) for best article published, 2010

Agricultural Economics Research Association, IARI, New Delhi

Dr. Alka Singh,
CCPI, Division of Agricultural Economics, IARI, New Delhi

Best Teacher Award

IARI, 2010

  • Dr. N.H. Rao,
  • Dr. R. Kalpana Sastry

Awarded Certificate of Appreciation for effective implementation and delivering desired output, May 21-22, 2010

National Meet on Technological Innovation in Agriculture, NAIP, ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. L.B. Hugar,

Best ICT enabled Agriculture Initiative of the Year", June 15-16, 2012

International Conference on "e-World Forum 2012, ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. T.V. Prabhakar,

Agriculture Leadership Award, 2012

Mr. Harish Rawat, Minister of State in the Union Cabinet in the Ministry of Agriculture and Parliamentary Affairs

Agropedia Team IIT-Kanpur

Special Recognition Manthan Award, 2012

Mr Amir Ullah Khan (Deputy Director, Bill & Melinda Gates), India Habitat Centre, Lodi Road, Delhi